Bits & Pieces Art Boutique Reviews - Bits & Pieces Art Boutique Scam or Legit

Website: P.O. BOX 4150 Lawrenceburg, 47025 United States
866.503.6395
 http://bitsandpieces.com

Hayley
5 days ago

Chat and emails are basic or automated. They apologize yet never handle problems or concerns. Shipping cost is ridiculous and takes forever to arrive. Basically a company that doesn't care about the actual customers, just the profit.

,

Alanna
2 weeks ago

During COVID the delivery was particularly bad but, the puzzles are very nice and very well priced. I love that the pieces are not cut traditionally but are more interesting.

,

Roderick
1 month ago

I bought a golf ball globe puzzler as a gift. It was very poor quality. The globe had come off of the base. I had to glue it back together. The gift box was sliced open and the Styrofoam was broken in several places. I wrote a one star review for the item on their site and they never posted it! There is only 1 review for the item from 3 years ago. It was of course a 5 star review from someone who had not even purchased it yet! I will not buy from them again and don't recommend them.

,

Carlton
2 months ago

Prices seemed to have risen dramatically around the holiday.? Why do they do this? I dont think i will use them in the future

,

Everett
2 months ago

Like other reviews stated, I regret not reading the reviews before I ordered. I would NOT have ordered from them.
We knew before the item was shipped from them, that it was not what we ordered. After immediatly contacting them, we were told that they would fix their mistake once it arrived to our home. When the wrong item arrived, we were instucted to mail it back, with insurance, at our expense. They offered a $10 coupon off our next purchase. I requested that they pay for shipping the item back and they advised they could not do that. We used our credit card and they refunded our money to our credit card.
I would recommed NOT using this company.
I will NEVER order from them again!
Very unsatisfied customer.

,

Christal
2 months ago

I wish I had read the reviews before I bought anything from this Company. I ordered a set of two Red Crowned Cranes Garden Sculptures. When I got them I realized that the quality was "JUNK" so I try to return the item and called them to request a "return shipping label". They told me that if I wanted to return this item I had to pay for the shipping myself.
The price of this Item = $89.99
The fee to ship it back = $75.00
So the reason to deny shipping is to make sure they keep your money. A VERY DISHONEST WAY TO DO BUSINESS! I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM AGAIN.

,

Bianca
3 months ago

Ordered a wooden puzzle plateau that according to the ad would fit a 1000 piece puzzle. When received it was not big enough for the puzzle I ordered. I spoke with "customer care" because they also stated in their catalog that customer satisfaction is a priority. After speaking with them stating my problem they would do NOTHING to help. I was willing to pay shipment on the bigger item and the difference in the cost of the item. Really just asked them to cover the cost of the return which originally cost 14.95. Absolutely no cooperation. Will never purchase another thing from this company and would advise everyone else to do the same. Terrible customer service!–

,

Bridgette
3 months ago

This is a scam company, do not trust these people with your money. I invested over $30,000 with this company and when I asked for a withdrawal during the pandemic they asked me to put in more money. Like why would I put in more money when they wouldn't let me make a withdrawal? I told them I wanted my money back and they kept giving me excuses until they finally stopped picking my calls or responding to my emails. I told a friend everything and he recommended a company called intraresource.com I googled them and messaged them and I can say that I am impressed. They handled my case so well and got back all my money. I highly recommend them to anyone who has been scammed.

,

Kent
3 months ago

I have purchased over 50 puzzles in the last year and found the quality going down. The puzzle have bent pieces and will not stay locked together. I even had one with the back of outside piece torn off. I measured the thickness of early ones and they are much better quality.

,

Tammy
4 months ago

I made a purchase online on October 6th 2020 and was charged $12.99 for shipping.
I called today to find out the delivery status since it has already been 14 days and was told it has already been shipped and I would receive it this week.
Upon logging in right now I see that it was just shipped out today and showing a delivery between 1-11 business days which means I could get it almost a month after my purchase.
I would advise to call and find out the delivery time before making a purchase online.
False information regarding delivery!!!!

,

Ariel
4 months ago

We bought a cube puzzle box and could not move one of the sides of the box. Hoping this wasn't due to user error, we called customer service and explained our problem. They offered to refund our money, but we asked for a replacement. We just got it yesterday and were able to solve the puzzle box. We took the other box and carefully took it apart to find one piece was accidentally glued to another. So glad the customer service department took our complaint seriously and helped us out without any hassle.

,

Chasity
4 months ago

We ordered a puzzle box for my son's birthday. I wanted the box to be challenging, so I ordered one that was a little harder. Well, my son couldn't get one particular piece to move. We watched YouTube videos on how to solve the box, but it still wouldn't work. My husband called customer service and explained the problem. They offered to refund our money, but we asked for a replacement, which they provided for free. We got replacement, and my son was able to solve the box. Thank goodness it wasn't user error. We carefully took apart the other box to find that a piece was accidentally glued to another piece. So glad the customer service people helped us out.

,

Christal
5 months ago

I wish I had read reviews prior to buying from Bits and Pieces! I ordered three items, one of which was a puzzle frame: https://www.bitsandpieces.com/product/20-x-27-black-frame for $29.99. You will note that the photo shows a shiny front, indicating a plastic front. When the product finally arrived after several weeks, it was packaged in a tube and was simply metal sides and the hardware to hold it together. I complained to the company to no avail and returned the product via USPS, the only choice since they use a P O Box. It cost $13.65 and when I requested a refund of postage for the inconvenience caused by their blatantly false advertising, Eddie in "customer service" said it was against their policy. (Do yourself a favor and order your frame from Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/ip/Mainstays-20×28-Rounded-Black-Poster-Frame/188226164. It is $10.88 with free pickup or free shipping with a $35 order!)

,

Misty
5 months ago

Not a reputable company!
I ordered 4 jigsaws, and only 2 arrived after many weeks. I had to chase them to get a refund. Further, they promised a free jigsaw puzzle which never arrived. First they said that I had not requested a free puzzle, and when I challenged them, they admitted that it was their error, but that no free puzzles were left! Don't trust this company!

,

Andrew
5 months ago

Just been informed that they cancelled my order 2 weeks ago, without telling me anything, because apparently they can't send outside UK. They also took a week to apply to my query. I wish I'd looked here first.

,

Lisa
7 months ago

I would recommend you AVOID this company. I paid almost 拢200 for a table and received email confirming purchase – then – nothing.
Have phoned 3 times to chase (at a cost of 13p per minute) – was told someone would have to call back – no one ever did.
I emailed – auto response advising it will take 28 DAYS to respond to email!
Eventually spoke to someone today who advises item was despatched via Hermes 10 days ago.
They advise they do not send email notification of despatch to allow you to track the item.
Item now assumed to be lost given time that has passed.
Transpires Bits & Pieces is US company fronted by different UK company – they have not been provided with capability to email the tracking information.
Have checked the reference number provided via phone on Hermes site – Hermes say they have yet to receive the item
All seems highly suspicious so would recommend you avoid dealing with this company – now monitoring my credit card to ensure I receive a refund

,

Lara
8 months ago

Ordered items 18th April, heard nothing except when I email for delivery update I get a Automated reply saying they are working but to allow 28 days for delivery. I have waited far more than 28 days but still cannot get an answer. Appalling even taking into account possible delays due to Covid
Order number 155211

,

Octavia
8 months ago

If I could I would rate BELOW ZERO but it's not possible.
Awful terrible unpleasant experience, please spare yourself a headache and DON'T BUY anything from them!!!!
Like many others I had the idea to place an order with these scammers, only to find a month later that my items NEVER LEFT the warehouse (as they claimed on their website three days after placing it) and a refund was issued without notification and PARTIALLY!!!

During the waiting I was absolutely thrilled and confident that the parcel was on its way but after noticing that all my other orders from Amazon were arriving on time and without delays despite the coronavirus situation I got a bit suspicious and contacted the customer service which NEVER EVER came back to me despite several attempts in 3weeks.
Desperately I tried to get a reply through the chat and luckily I found somebody that assisted me and informed me about the actual situation of my order and hopefully fixed the incorrect refund.
I'm still dealing with them waiting for my refund but I'm completely shocked by the misbehavior and the lack of honesty of these people!!!
AVOID!

,

Nathan
9 months ago

I would not give them 1 star
All I get is auto reply & calls are 13p per min to Bermuda???

I have reported them to

Credit Card Fraud dept
Watchdog
Trading Standards
Police Fraud Dept
Yorkshire Post

,

Anna
9 months ago

I am receiving the same treatment. Ordered 2 puzzles 16/4/20 and haven't received them. I sent a email via their website link which they have ignored. Calls to the company are at a premium rate of 13p even on the number they offer as the national rate. No point in calling when you are unlikely to get an answer.

,

Chasity
9 months ago

I ordered some jigsaws at the end of March! was still waiting for them to be delivered weeks after. Contacted them via e mail, no reply!! Eventually rang them to be told one of them was out of stock! no e mail to inform me this was out of stock! Told the girl on the phone l wanted my other jigsaws, as she said they were going to send them all together and l could wait. Two of them did arrive however one of the were jigsaws very poor quality, had to pull some pieces apart which then took the picture off. I am going to contact them again! as l have still not received one of my jigsaws from my initial order! Very poor service will definitely not be ordering from this company!!

,

Sidney
9 months ago

Don't answer emails, or 'phone on a premium number or even a letter. Ordered jigsaws in early April, took the money and that was that, no goods, no response to anything, just really avoid. I wouldn't leave it though, so……………

22/5/20 – An Update, and it might help everyone else in this situation. On Facebook, they have a Sister company in the USA and Canada, the UK does not have a Facebook page (I wonder why!)I wrote to them 2 days ago via Facebook and asked were they connected and if so, why was the UK office taking money for orders, not sending them for weeks, not communicating with anyone etc. They apologised and said it was their sister company and that they had a contact in the UK and would email them now and raise my concerns. Lo and behold, a response from Bits and Pieces UK happened, as shown below.
"Hello Thank you for your email.
I apologise for the delay in response and delivery on your order. Unfortunately we have been exceptionally busy at this time and this has impacted on our response timescales.
I have arranged for the order to be cancelled and a refund credited to the account that you paid from.
This should show on the balance within the next 72 hours.
I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Kind Regards,
Katie Lee
Customer Service
Bits and Pieces
Customer Services: 01377 249856**
Lines open 8am-10pm Weekdays
9am-5pm Weekends and Bank Holidays
**Calls cost 13p per minute
Bits And Pieces UK – Customer Service"

So there are people there, just not responding to anyone. I told the USA office it was pathetic that you had to write to them to get a response from the UK, and I responded pretty harshly to the above person, who then as expected didn't respond! So everyone try that method, the USA will soon get fed up with UK customers contacting them, and it may help you all out. I just wanted my order cancelled and my money back from an order I placed early April. It just proves too that my order which I suspect like many others, hasn't even been processed/despatched yet! Not even an email to tell you either. USA was more helpful! Don't think they want bad reviews on their Facebook page, but feel free! I have also reported this company to Trading Standards, and have had an acknowledgement today. I would never touch this company again. Good luck everyone else! The USA office has been more helpful than the UK!

,

Molly
9 months ago

I tried ordering and the "Any two or more $10.99" would not apply. Tried calling the company and number is busy. Chatted with an agent who said The puzzles must be from a series. I was ordering 3 on the same page from same artist. Then their agent said the discount applies only for the same puzzle!

,

Ashleigh
9 months ago

You have STOLEN my money, 6 weeks and no communication, I have asked on numerous occasions for a refund. You are the worst company I've ever had the misfortune to deal with, horrendous customer service!!!! I will keep posting until you refund MY MONEY!!!! 馃が馃が馃が

,

Ruby
9 months ago

This has to be the worst company to order from, they have taken my money as soon as the order was placed over five weeks ago but as yet I have not received anything, attempts to contact them via email results in an automatic reply blaming the Covid virus and the delivery company for any delays and to contact them by phone costs 13p a minute to be kept on hold and not managing to talk to them.
I have ordered from another company on the 2nd. May who use the same delivery service and received the goods on the 5th. May.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top