Botach Reviews - Botach Scam or Legit

Website:
 http://botachtactical.com

Rafael
2 weeks ago

I ordered a tube magazine extender and pistol grip stock for my Barretta shotgun in July of 2020. The Magazine extender was back ordered which held up the whole order. I contacted customer service multiple times via email because they won't answer the phone. In the first week in January, I checked their website and the items were in stock. No one contacted me. The order did not automatically ship when the items came in stock. I emailed them and got a lady to reply who charged my credit card and said it would ship immediately. A UPS shipping label was generated promptly but they never called UPS for a pick up. It is now 6 weeks later and it still has not shopped. When you email them you get this lame excuse that Covid-19 is difficult to deal with for them so please be patient. These people are either incompetent or dishonest. Buy from someone else.

,

Neal
2 weeks ago

Sent the wrong size and will not take back item nor exchange it. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! They are horrible and I am just thankful I am only out $400. Save yourself the aggravation!

,

Miguel
2 weeks ago

I received the wrong item from them. I expected them to send me the correct item I ordered, along with an RMA label to return the incorrect item. Their customer service department only responds to emails; not phone calls. They require me to send the incorrect item back before they can send out the correct item back via the RMA label they emailed me to go print off somewhere. All I can say is to save yourselves the headache and buy from someplace else with way better customer service and reliability.

,

Clyde
1 month ago

Shady business practices! Will show in stock on their website, send you a tracking number, charge you, then send you an out of stock notice!

,

Madeline
1 month ago

I recently wrote a review on Botach, now that they righted the error with the shipment being returned to them ,I just received my order, I just wish they had communicated with me about what was going on, thanks for the correction and order

,

Avery
1 month ago

I ordered several items to include a specific pocket knife. Once I received my order, after a few weeks, I opened my package only to find that they had shipped the wrong knife. The product and serial number were completely different than what I ordered and what was on my invoice. When I advised them of their mistake they said it was no problem but they would not send me the correct knife until they actually received the item they sent me in error. They didn鈥檛 care if it was their mistake or anything. It has been a month since I sent the item back and still nothing. Buyer be aware, buy at your own risk. This company does not care about ANY Customer! Bad, Bad , Bad!!

,

Rick
1 month ago

Stay far away for this company… Many reviews on line show weeks delay in shipping when items are in stock. They blame Covid which is ok but they refuse to keep customers informed. This company is a slap in the face to LE and military…. Customer service is not and appears to never have been thier priority.

,

Elliott
2 months ago

For years I have been told to stay away from Botach because of their lousy business practices. Well, stupidly I ordered 11 PMAG magazines off their website. I received them about 10 days later and of course they shipped me the wrong ones. They required that I send them a picture of the magazines I received and the packaging it came in. I get it, don't want to be duped into taking back product they didn't sell me. They issued me an RMA and I sent them back. They received them on Dec. 7th. It's not Dec. 22nd and they haven't shipped out the correct magazines. When I contact them it's "they'll ship shortly". According to their website they have 1,688 in stock. So what's the problem? Problem is their ordering system charged me a couple dollars less per magazine than they now sell them for, so it's like pulling teeth to get them to honor their sales. I will never buy from them again, and I should have listened to all the bad reviews I've heard about them over the years!!!

,

Guillermo
2 months ago

Avoid avoid avoid.
Cannot believe they are still in business.
I ordered back on nov 15th. Nothing from them. I reached out via email and got an automated "due to covid" standard excuse reply. Some companies are hiding poor customer service behind that excuse. Everything I've ordered around the same time arrived with no delay. Someone should remind Botach that the world is still turning.
Save yourself a headache- listen to us poor souls who went before you. Avoid this company.

,

Shawn
2 months ago

Inventory counter was incorrect. Paid for an item and even got a 鈥渟hipped鈥?just to get a notification after 10 days or so stating the product was out of stock. During that time the product went out of stock at every other retailer and I was unable to purchase it as I was under the assumption I was getting it from Botach. I even reached out to CS in the meantime to make sure all was good with my order and was reassured of such. Never again.

,

Karissa
2 months ago

I ordered some ammo that they stated they had in stock after about a month they advised me that they only had 2 boxes that they could send I was very disappointed but told them to send as that was better then none after 2 more weeks they sent another email stating that they did not have any and had canceled my order what鈥檚 worse is they charge your account and hold on to your money for almost 2 months and tell you when they cancel your order that you should receive a refund in 3-7 more days I would not recommend ordering from this company ever

,

Deana
2 months ago

I buy from this company several times a year. This time I bought a jacket on sale and used the maker's sizing guidelines. Unfortunately I didn't check the jacket with winter clothing under it until after their 15 day return window, so when I asked to exchange it for a larger size, they refused; A waste of $55.

,

Tiffanie
2 months ago

If I could give 0 stars or negative stars I would. I have had decent transactions in the past. But this time, I would never do any business with them. I made an order for level 3 plates months ago. My coworker had received them. Yet mine never got processed. I had inquired by email multiple times. Then fast forward to recently. Called left voice mails. Multiple emails. Finally Rina. The customer service manager wrote back and it was an awful email exchange. She was very condescending and kept worrying about her being "insulted" because I said they were terrible. They had apparently canceled my order but never informed me. She claims an email was sent. I asked for proof. She said she could not find it. Yet I had emailed her the follow up email to "to rate the transaction of the level 3 plates i just purchased". I never cursed or insulted her directly and yet she never took any accountability for the lack of communication and pretty much said. Good luck… try again. This is seriously the worst company I have ever dealt with for customer service. And I would never reccomend any big gov contractors or private citizens to do business with them. The email exchange was even more horrendous. Rina kept going on and on how it is my fault and that I should just try again. There was no initial apology. No effort to even find out why my order was canceled. She basically told me that anyone can arbitrarily be canceled on their own convenience. And you as customer do not matter. Seriously the worst customer service ever. Stay away from them and give your money to other businesses.

,

Raphael
2 months ago

Stay away, they appear to be listing back ordered stuff as "in-stock". Took me almost a month to figure it out with their repeated inability to give me an ETA on an in-stock item I ordered. They just kept telling me they were busy and short of staff because of Covid, it was all BS.

,

Collin
2 months ago

Bought a plate carrier and it said it was in stock. But then after a few days my order was placed on backorder. Horrible customer service. I bought this as a Christmas present and I hope they don't cancel my order
And I hope it here before Christmas. Thus guys are smucks. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE

,

Lara
2 months ago

STEER CLEAR! Botach did away with free shipping on all orders after previously offering free shipping for over 20 yrs as their big draw. Botach added insult to injury by replacing free shipping with an exorbitantly steep shipping fee scheme, driving away past customers en masse. Botach is notorious for collecting non required sales tax and not shipping items after accepting payment from customers. Buyer beware! There are no 鈥渄eals鈥?at Botach!

,

Elaine
3 months ago

Label created 6 days before finally picked up by ups and then only after my threat to turn them in to cc as fraud

,

Joel
3 months ago

I ordered an ARX three months ago. It was in stock when I ordered it. I asked for an update about a month after hearing nothing and was told my order was being processed. Asked for another update three months after I placed my order and was told the order was canceled. Had a hard time just getting a response to my questions. During these three months I ordered multiple complete guns, optics, ammo, etc from several other vendors and received far superior service from all other vendors. Will not make the mistake of ordering from Botach ever again.

,

Elisha
3 months ago

Have been a loyal buyer for a few years, nothing major till I ordered a single BP plate.
The website specifically stated 鈥淚n stock, ships daily. Taking that for 鈥淚n stock鈥?so I ordered it. Confirmation email came a day later showing 鈥淏ACKORDERED鈥? WTH!!!

Tried multiple times in 30 days to cancel the order, got an email saying shipped then the package showed up. I only put enough money in my account for orders, I pulled it out after thinking it was canceled then got a NSF notice from my bank.

CS did not contact me in those 30 days but did when I left an email voicing my displeasure, in just one day!!! She kept saying sorry but did the least to rectify the situation. Would not admit that they had no contact with during this ordeal, never again.

This is the last reply from CS rep Rina.
鈥?Please understand you placed an order with us, We do not ever guarantee cancellations which is noted in our policies.鈥?She did offer a return but I had to pay to ship it back and would not admit that the effed up, Insulting to say the least.
Beware of their sneaky policies!!!

They don鈥檛 want to refund $$$ due to cancellations.
Never again will I buy from these cowards.

,

Joel
3 months ago

Garbage. Covid or no Covid, their practices are awful. Ordered over a 1k upper that was "in stock" and it shows "shipped" but the tracking is showing "ready for ups" for the past 2 weeks, and absolutely no response to my countless emails, voicemails, etc. It's a lot of money to have no clue what is going on, and the lack of responses and customer service is
garbage. I'm pissed. Don't do business here.

,

Mark
3 months ago

Ordered a plate carrier in June. Contacted Botach in September for status, was told camo out of stock but coyote was available so I changed my order to coyote. End of October I enquired again about my order only to be told coyote was backordered. This company is shady at best. This is my first and last order with Botach.

,

Chantel
4 months ago

great service !

,

Noe
4 months ago

I had a great experience buying two plates. Ordered on a Monday, delivered that Wednesday and shipping was free! Pretty quick since shipped from NV to CA. Was a bit concerned seeing some bad comments on YouTube and these review sites after placing order, but everything was perfect.

,

Bryan
4 months ago

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!!!!!!!! They failed to deliver on the the products they "sold" me and then pretty much told me to kick rocks. I was trying to buy 3 ms3 slings and they couldn't deliver on two of them. So I suggested they send me the ms1 sling with the two attachments to make it a ms3 sling which was an additional charge of about 7 or 8 dollars and they wouldn't do it. So they supposedly sent my first order and I submitted another order for the ms1 and attachments and requested they credit me back the cost of shipping for the second order and just include it in the first order like it should've been done. Again told me to kick rocks and that we really don't care what you have to say. Is pretty much what I got back. They are a pathetic company!

,

Tiana
4 months ago

Placed an order on 09/06/2020. On 09/16, no change in processing status. Contacted via e-mail and text service with no reply or result. UPS label created on 09/17. As of 09/21, UPS still has not received package. No communication from Botach. Very disappointing because other people I know get fast service and their items are usually shipped within 48 hours of their order.
UPDATE: I've finally heard from customer service on 09/25 with a generic response of "My apologies for the delay. Your order has not left the warehouse." No details for why or expected shipment. Also note, in an email, it says that "Due to COVID-19 our phones have been turned off until further notice. We are unable to receive any calls/voicemails at this time." (a bit suspect)
UPDATE: Today is 10/08/2020 and order still has not shipped.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top