CPGArmor

Read 12 Reviews of CPGArmor to check if it is legit.

Website & Phone:
 http://cpgarmor.com

Raphael
11 months ago

Absolute garbage no follow though no accountability.e. They dont have customer service nor a working phone line . This company is a scam. Waited 3 months for nothing and my order was deleted. Dont fall for their low price sales. Its nothing more than a lousy scam. BBB has been notified

,

Marco
1 year ago

CPG Armor is a deceptive company.
On November 11th I made an online purchase at CPG Armor. The payment was made in full through Amazon pay. Five items were ordered. Four items arrived after over a month of waiting period.
Today makes three months and one day the I am still waiting for the fifth item to be delivered; the irony of their false advertisement is that this company brags to be owned by a veteran
and that armor turn around items is 15 to 20 days. If the owner is a veteran should he/she be an individual that would abide by honor and integrity?
I sent several e-mails to CPG Armor inquiring about my order but they decided to ignore me. I filed a complaint with Best Business Bureau that they also decided to ignore. I tried to call their phone
but it happened that it is no longer active.
Be aware of this company (CPG Armor/CPG Armor Company). Their behavior is completely unethical and criminal since there is indication of fraud and scam practices.

,

Juanita
1 year ago

Ordered 3 months ago and nothing. They literally told me they couldn't send my order because of the 鈥渃urrent situation in America鈥? Now they refuse to answer my emails. Do not order from this scam company. Probably out my $300.

,

Christin
1 year ago

I sure wish I had read these reviews before purchasing a helmet. It鈥檚 been 7 weeks and my status is currently in stage 2. Please save your money and do business elsewhere.

,

Hailey
1 year ago

Never sent the helmet. Paid the money and they wouldn't even respond to our emails. Going to open a fraud case and contact the BBB. Never order from this company. The fact that they do not even have a phone number should have been a red flag.

,

Lance
1 year ago

I ordered a plate carrier from this fraudulent company back on July 26 of 2019 as of today 11/17/2019 I still have not received it and have gotten nothing but the run around ever since. First they didn't reply to my inquires at all then on 10/9/2019 they said:

"Our goal was to have the remaining orders from the delay shipped by the end of this week but we have limited available space on the truck. The next group of orders that will be shipping this week starts at order #364386 so your order will be shipping soon. You will receive your tracking number via email as soon as it ship"

I never received anything and so followed up again and they reply with this nonsense:

"Good morning sir. Your order is shipping will be shipped this week. As of Friday, October 18th 2019 we are now under new ownership due to obvious issues we鈥檝e had under our previous owner. With that being said, all of our oldest orders that are currently unfulfilled will be shipped next week. Our new owners have been working hard to get us back on track by hiring a whole new team of employees and finding solutions to correct the issues that have caused this situation. Fortunately, they hit the ground running and have been successfully accomplishing this task without closing our doors during this process. We have established a good fabrication team which have produced 3x the products in the same amount of time as before. We also have a new Shipping and Receiving Manager working close with our fabrication team to increase production and our turnaround time. We completely understand your frustration with the delay and appreciate your patience thus far. We ask for a little more time during this period of momentous change and hope you continue to be a customer of the CPG Armor Company in the future."

Again nothing. So at length fed up, I demanded that my long unfulfilled order be cancelled and my money refunded. To which they replied back with on 11/4/2019:

"Good afternoon sir. As of Friday, October 18th 2019 we are now under new ownership due to obvious issues we鈥檝e had under our previous owner. With that being said, all of our oldest orders that are currently unfulfilled will be shipped by the end of next week. Our new owners have been working hard to get us back on track by hiring a whole new team of employees and finding solutions to correct the issues that have caused this situation. Fortunately, they hit the ground running and have been successfully accomplishing this task without closing our doors during this process. We have established a good fabrication team which have produced 3x the products in the same amount of time as before. We also have a new Shipping and Receiving Manager working close with our fabrication team to increase production and our turnaround time. We completely understand your frustration with the delay and appreciate your patience thus far. We kindly and respectfully request for a little more time during this period of momentous change and hope you continue to be a customer of the CPG Armor Company in the future. Our new owners have graciously agreed to compensate each customer that has been affected by this. Would you be interested in a one of our Gen I Plate Carriers free of charge for this inconvenience? Our carriers come in Swat Black, Desert Tan and OD Green and are available in (2) different sizes, Regular (SM-XL) and Oversized (XL-4X). Please follow up with me at your earliest convenience and let me know. I can ship your free plate carrier with your existing order. Thank you."

Again I reiterate I'm done with their fraudulent company demand a refund.They reply back the following bit of fiction on 11/6/2019:

"Your email was forwarded to me for review. I apologize for you being misinformed in the previous email response you received. We have been struggling to get the company back on track and our employees have been instructed on how to respond to our customers that have been affected by this. After pulling up your order and all the information regarding your account, I see we had your order drop shipped due to the delay on Tuesday, October 15th. I contacted USPS and was given a number to the post office that delivered your package. I spoke to a manager at the USPS located at **the address of my local post" and was told the delivery was attempted on Friday, October 18th but there was no one home to sign. He said there was a notice left for you in your mailbox and the package was brought back to the post office which is where it remained until this past Monday November 4th when it was shipped back to us. The United States Postal Service will only hold packages for up to 15 days before they are returned to sender. We have yet to receive your package back but once it arrives it will be inspected for any damages and then we will be able to ship it back to you. Would you like us to remove the Signature Required option for the postman to leave your package if this should happen again?"

I called then out there lies as no tracking number was ever sent to me and my local post confirmed no such attempted deliver was ever made or package held and again I demanded a refund haven't heard from since. Save yourself the frustration, time and money do not order anything from these frauds.

,

Bryan
1 year ago

I have been waiting 52 days for my order to arrive and I have received a reply that stated they are now waiting on my Large carrier to arrive from their carrier manufacturer. For the large amount of money I have spent I am truly appalled that an American own veteran company is doing this to his fellow brother in arms.
I will say when they first opened They were so very fast and so had my teams order in less than 25 days.
Just hope I get my kit before I bug out shortly

Cheers, and everyone stay safe and watch your six.

Gabriel

,

Eva
1 year ago

Well I guess you cant do zero stars on this site. I placed an order for a helmet and now it is day 85….. yes 85… and still no helemt. The company has only answered my phone call twice. They have never returned a phone call. The only emails i get are automatic. I even emailed asking for my money back and havent heard a thing. If i didnt know a guy who got a helmet i would say they are a total scam. He only had to wait 80 days. Lol. Hands down the worst company ever. I wish i had seen reviews like this about them ahead of time. Please do yourself a favor and NEVER do business with this joke of a company.

UPDATE: Thats it? You have time to respond here, but can't return an email or a call? Maybe just return that money or deliver a helmet.

,

Donte
1 year ago

I have ordered from this company now 2 times. Once you revive the helmet it is very good, but the customer service is the worst ever. They state that they will deliver in 15-20 days. Bother times I waited over 45 days to get the helmet.

Once you write to to customer service you only get a generic answer, after about a month I asked when it would be delivered and got answer that it was in the final QA stage, 2 weeks later it has not been shipped yet…

This company really sucks

,

Sherry
2 years ago

Truthfully, they will take just as long as folks are complaining about 4-6 weeks if you are lucky. As soon as you order something, you will start receiving "promotional" deals that tell you how you could have bought the product for less. How would that upset people?? There are better companies with better products, and likely for less out there. Not worth the headache.

,

Gilbert
2 years ago

I too have had a terrible experience with the company. they boast a 15-20 day return. which is more like 30-40 days. I received an email 3 weeks into my order stating that they had just began the 1st phase which is making the Kevlar when I tried to contact the CPG armor customer service I sent 3 emails out and received nothing but the generic response from the company stating that they received it and how they will respond in 24 hours. that however is not the case you would be lucky if they respond at all because they don't really care about customer service or satisfaction. by that 3rd email I was able to get the sellers attention by threatening to be refunded. which to they replied "So you haven鈥檛 been getting the auto replies or system generated order status update emails?" the auto replies if you remember are just stating that they received it and would respond. which is frustrating because how is that supposed to answer the questions that I have. the one and only status update that I received was that my product reached the first phase. if I could do this again I would happily spend $100 more at a different more established company that actually cares about the product and customer service. they will waste your time! Don't do it, its not worth the time or money. I will update when I have received the product.

UPDATE: Did you seriously just put. 鈥淪orry about that鈥??
Terrible customer service.

,

Tammy
3 years ago

I normally don't do this, but I felt like I needed to given all of the LEO's and Mil guys I'm friends with here. Procurement Officers and SWAT guys pay special attention. Just wanted to rant about the awful service and products that CPG Armor Company provides, so if any of you are looking into purchasing new gear in the future, stay FAR FAR Away from them.
I used 2 active coupon codes on their company site for a helmet. They refunded my payment without any explanation. I emailed asking for one, which went ignored by their "support" team. After I realized I wasn't going to get an answer, I copy and pasted my email on their Facebook page looking for an answer… which was also ignored. So I basically had to rattle off my Law Enforcement resume and tell them that I'm going to let every LEO/Mil guy I know on the planet about how awful their business practices are.

That tactic finally got the response of "The promotion was for a ballistic helmet at $275 with a promo code. Apparently you applied two promo codes ( the current code and an old one) which made the cost for the helmets zero dollars.
We fixed the order and saved it so you could still get in on the promotion if you wanted. We received an email demanding we send you the helmets for free.
So we cancelled your order. We are not going to give away helmets that MSRP for $995 for free because someone gamed the system.
Sincerely,
Support Team
CPG Armor Company"

To which I responded: "I didn't demand anything. I simply requested what I ordered like any other rational consumer. Also, according to your "terms and Conditions", you hold people to the standard of not "initiating a credit card charge back or PayPal claim"… I thought that may have been a two way street but I see that it is not. Multiple emails were sent with no response or explanation.
Your company having 2 active promo codes that work in conjunction with each other is no fault of mine, it's yours. "The System" you referenced, I'm guessing you are referring to your company website, which is also your responsibility. A customer minded company would have admitted that they made a mistake, apologized, and simply let me know that they couldn't fulfill my order because of it; however, your company decided to take action without explanation and ignore requests for one until now. Not the way to conduct business Ladies and Gents.
I understand that you have no legal basis to give me any items due to an error on your part; however, at the least, a professional response was warranted instead of ignoring me. Please let me know if there is anything you would like to do to reconcile this issue. If not, then you can let me know that too.
Regards"
I never heard back again from them. Now, after further research, I have come to find out that they as well as HHV, and 2 other companies import these helmets from China. You can literally buy them from alibaba.com for $150. So, these clowns order them from China, then slap a MSRP of $995 on them.
Since I re-asked my question on there Facebook page, I have been blocked from there as well. So to my Mil and SWAT guys: If you want a Chinese ballistic helmet made in bulk at an outrageous price with extremely poor customer service behind it… Then by all means, please purchase your stuff from CPG Armor Company. I've even attached the Alibaba link for your personal research. Stay safe out there my friends and buy your life-saving equipment elsewhere.
Please share this with anyone your care about in any similar line of work or anyone looking for one for personal use.

It Won't let me post the link, so just go to alibaba dot com and search ballistic helmet. Exact same helmets.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *